About Cultural Department

History: As per the guidelines of the University of Mumbai and Maharashtra University Act, the college constituted a Cultural committee along with other Co-curriculum committees. The formation of the Cultural committee is with the inception of our college, where the college is well-known for its rich pool of Art, and talent in its students, who comes from different parts of Vasai taluka and the soil of this zone graced with distinguished art forms.

Our cultural department consists of four different sections i.e Principal, Chairperson of the Cultural committee, Member of teaching faculty and Member of student representatives. Under the guidance of the Principal and Committee, students participate and perform in diverse Intra and inter College Cultural events.

Vision and Mission: The vision of the cultural committee is to motivate students to participate in various platforms to explore their strengths and capabilities. We believe that every child has a unique talent through which they can do wonders. The cultural committee is a small society that envisions to guide, motivate and support every child. The college believes in the all-around development of every student as a goal of Education and aims to create strong leaders of tomorrow.


The major objectives of the cultural committee are:

  • Arrange various cultural programs throughout the year like Orientation program, Various Day’s celebration, Holding Annual gathering, college Intra fest “Nipun“etc.
  • Encourage students to participate at various platforms at District, State and National levels.
  • To develop a holistic attitude as members of the world community in this era of globalisation and modernization.
  • To facilitate Planning, Teamwork, Leadership and Multitasking.
  • To appreciate the rich culture, tradition and languages of Indian society and understand the significance of Unity, peace and harmony.
  • Plan, coordinate and execute all the cultural activities in time.

Members of the Cultural Committee:

  1. Dr. Shatrughna Phad (Chairperson)
  2. Mrs. Amrita Jadhav (Member)
  3. Mr. Manohar Bhagirath (Member)
  4. Dr. Sakharam Dakhore(Member)
  5. Dr. Abhilasha Magar (Member)
  6. Mr. Shriram Dongre (Member)
  7. Mrs. Aditi Pagar – Yadav (Member)
  8. Dr. Manish Tirpude (Member)
  9. Mrs. Latika Patil (Member)
  10. Ms. Devika Gawand (Member)
  11. Ms. Shruti Arekar (Member)

Members of the student managing committee:

  1. Shraddha Deepak Dharadhar(Lady Representative)
  2. Kamesh Jayesh Patil (University Representative)
  3. Shreya Manohar Kupekar (Asst. Lady Representative)
  4. Yash Rakesh Singh (Asst.University Representative)
  5. Mitali Hilary Almeida
  6. Yuti Dhiraj Vartak
  7. Neha Kundesh Patil
  8. Shibu Devidayal Maurya


  • Open National winner: First price in folk dance in 2014-15
  • Open National winner: First prize in one act play in 2014-15
  • Open National winner: Third prize in Group Song in 2014-15
  • College ranked in first five in University of Mumbai in 2015-16
  • Youth Festival: Selection round won 15 prizes and final 08 prizes in 2018-19.
  • Youth Festival: Selection round won 4 prizes in 2019-20
  • Nipun (Intra-collegiate event): Started in 2020-21
  • Youth Festival: Selection round won 5 prizes in 2020-21.


Govinda Arun Ahuja well known Bollywood Superstar, Comedian, Dancer, and former politician who is known for his work in Hindi language films.

Ayush Tandon is an actor working in Bollywood and Hollywood films. He played the role of Pi in Hollywood film Life of Pie and also played lead role in Bajirao Mastani.

Animesh Thakur is an excellent singer, music composer and YouTube sensation.

Supreme Maskar is an actor and has delivered exceptional characters on various TV serials and successfully running YouTube channel called AIEKA( Informative Channel)

Harshada Bamne is a wonderful actress and has played several roles in TV serials and reality shows

Manish Soparkar is an excellent actor and has been featured on various reality shows, TV serials and given voice over to Marathi Big boss

Chetan Saindane an excellent script writer and Director , contributed many master piece to Marathi cinema and to Marathi Drama

Roshan Gharat is an excellent dancer and winner of various platform like Dam Dama Dum (Sahyadri TV), National folk dance, Lokmatkalapradharshan, choreographed many Albums, Illustrated Tableau at Rajpath 2022

Shipesh Tambe worked at different capacity of Director, Asst. Dance director and Choreograph in ALL INDIA MARATHI CORPIORATION, Performed on the platforms like Star Pravah, Zee Marathi, E Marathi , Worked as the assistant choreographer in the films like Dagadichawl, Bai go Bai, Manus Ek Mati and many more to his credit.

Super Star Govinda